WDM Virtual Dance Competition

WDM International Virtual Dance Competition

THE NEXT WDM VIRTUAL EVENT IS DECEMBER 2-3-4, 2022

REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

 World Dance Movement – The International Virtual Competition will provide the opportunity to compete with dancers from all over the world as well as receive constructive feedback from top international-renowned judges. 

WHERE – WEB BROADCAST ON:

December 2 

8 AM PST | 11 AM EST | 5 PM Italy TIME

We will broadcast LIVE all the video entries in the STUDENT DIVISION and the Student Award Ceremony

 

December 3

8 AM PST | 11 AM EST | 5 PM Italy TIME

We will broadcast LIVE all the video entries in the JUNIOR DIVISION and the Junior Award Ceremony.

December 4

8 AM PST | 11 AM EST | 5 PM Italy TIME

We will broadcast LIVE all the video entries in the SENIOR DIVISION and the Senior Award Ceremony, plus the WDM Overall Top Cash Prize awards.

After the complete broadcast, you will be able to access the WDM Virtual Competition to view again in case you miss it or part of it until January 7, 2023.

CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE COMPETITION 

CLICK HERE FOR THE PROGRAM

CLICK HERE FOR THE TOP 100 (will be posted 1 week after the event)

CLICK HERE FOR THE TOP 10 IN EACH CATEGORY (will be posted 1 week after the event)

CELEBRITY JUDGES:

PARTICIPANTS:

All nationalities are welcome to participate in the WDM International Virtual Competition 2022

READ THE RULES & REGULATIONS HERE

Register online by Early Bird prices by: October 15, 2022 (Midnight PDT) (Late fee will be applied from October 16 – 31, 2022)

Upload your videos by: October 31, 2022 (Midnight PDT)

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

ENTRY FEES:

(Late Fee: from October 16-31, 2022)

Registration fee: one time $3 per dancer per event

AGE CATEGORIES:

The competitor’s ages are calculated from September 1, 2022
WDM reserves the right to ask for proof of age.
In all solo classes, competitors must dance in the class for their age:

DANCE CATEGORIES:

AWARDS

OVERALL TOP CASH PRIZES - (*Dance Film category not applicable for cash prizes)

SCHOLARSHIP PRIZES

NOTE: Prizes may vary if there are less than 20 entries in any age group and division/category. The cash prizes will be discounted incrementally. We will combine categories if there are less than 10 entries in any category and style. We will never combine age groups. However, for example, we may combine ‘formations’ from STUDENT Classical, Contemporary, Show Dance /Open, Tap, Commercial etc. if there are not enough formations. Or we may even combine solos/duo/trio/ group and/or formation in any category / age level, if we do not have enough entries. The Cash prizes will be the largest possibility of the entries combined.

JOB OPPORTUNITIES:

Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines will be casting for dancers during the Virtual Competition!  They will view all your submissions! For more information on RCCL – CLICK HERE

A HUGE THANK YOU TO ALL OUR SPONSORS!

en English
X